Background

Average Reviews

159 Reviews


Reviews

  • 5 stars again, no surprise…

    As usual, perfect meal and service. Ordered a specific delivery time and it arrived spot
    placed by Josh on the 31st August 2022
  • Perfection

    As always, lamb was cooked perfectly and delicious. Not over cooked and chewy at all
    placed by Josh on the 21st August 2022
  • Early, boiling hot, beautiful.

    This Restaurant is amazing. Saturday night and delivered food early (approximately 30 mins, piping hot…. Friendlyplaced by Josh on the 23rd July 2022
  • Consistent, perfectly cooked food and service

    Every single meal Ive received from Pengam Spice has been cooked to perfection. The Lamb/Beef
    placed by Josh on the 4th July 2022
  • Food

    Really enjoy the food. Quality, always on time when ordering delivery and always arrives hotplaced by Bernadette on the 24th June 2022
  • Stunning food

    Stunning food as always placed by Anonymous on the 11th June 2022
  • Always great food

    Every order is not a disappointment. Each time there are no empty plates so
    placed by Kathryn on the 3rd June 2022
  • Amazing

    Great taste. Best around. Would highly recommend placed by Paul on the 2nd June 2022
  • Beth

    Food arrive just a little after expected. Friendly delivery service. Food was hot
    placed by Elisabeth on the 3rd May 2022
  • Consistent Hot and perfectly cooked

    I only order from Pengam Spice, great portions and the food is always piping hotplaced by Josh on the 2nd May 2022
  • Spot on as usual

    Fast delivery with great service, piping hot, tasted beautiful with great portions placed by Josh on the 11th April 2022
  • Great

    Great food as always always hot always quick don’t go anywhere els placed by Anonymous on the 10th April 2022
  • Amazing

    Can’t fault anything about the food placed by Sarah on the 2nd April 2022
  • Amazing food and staff

    Amazing food and service every time! placed by Anonymous on the 9th March 2022
  • Always top notch

    Cannot go wrong with Pengam Spice. Always hot and very tasty.Quick service with a smile.placed by Lisa on the 4th March 2022
  • Alway Excellent Service

    Pengam Spice - Our 'Go-To' when treating ourselves to an Indian Takeaway. Always quick deliveryplaced by Lisa on the 29th January 2022
  • Lovely

    Great good as always always hot when comes too quick delivery placed by Anonymous on the 25th January 2022
  • Stunning

    Absolutely stunning again, stunning every time with quick delivery thank you Pengamplaced by Jay on the 20th January 2022
  • Superb as always

    Always great food, super quick delivery. Thank youplaced by Lisa on the 18th December 2021
  • Mr Marcus stevenson

    Looked forward to my curry all week ! Was top dollar and well worth theplaced by Marcus on the 19th November 2021
  • shaun

    Stunning everytime just gets betterplaced by Shaun on the 13th November 2021
  • Superb

    Tonight’s curries were again superb. Apart from the food quality the service was excellent, asplaced by Dave on the 31st August 2021
  • Amazing

    Amazing like always placed by Marta on the 23rd August 2021
  • George Hassell

    Excellent food as always... highly recommend. placed by Lisa on the 14th August 2021
  • Jay Evans

    Stunning vindaloo every time, best around by farplaced by Jay on the 9th August 2021
  • Best week so far

    We order most weeks and this weeks was the best by far, not sure whatplaced by Owen on the 30th July 2021
  • Flawless

    Beautiful, boiling hot food again. This restaurant continues to deliver great quality and portions of food.placed by Josh on the 25th July 2021
  • Great

    Good food again boiling hot when arrived didn’t take long placed by Anonymous on the 21st July 2021
  • Brilliant

    Lovely food as usual. Quick delivery even tho was accident on the way so theyplaced by Anonymous on the 8th July 2021
  • Food

    Omg the madras was amazing full of flavour but very hot (we have it from
    placed by Kelly on the 28th June 2021
  • Best in a while

    While the food is always better than any of the other local Indian restaurants, this
    placed by Owen on the 19th June 2021
  • Superb service and food

    Just eaten our curries and have two words to say. ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. Thanks guys, youplaced by Dave on the 8th June 2021
  • Brilliant food and very quick delivery

    That’s my 6th time when I order the food from pengam and I’m very satisfiedplaced by Marta on the 14th May 2021
  • D

    Amazing placed by Danielle on the 5th May 2021
  • Lisa & George

    Always hot and always very delicious.placed by Lisa on the 1st May 2021
  • Madras and masala

    Lovely as always the madras was lovely and hot Spicy tonight placed by Kelly on the 20th April 2021
  • excellent

    Order was like always on time, warm and delicious! placed by Marta on the 7th April 2021
  • Stunning and Fast dekivery

    Always piping hot and always cooked perfectly. Meat is so tender it falls apart in
    placed by Josh on the 25th March 2021
  • 20 mins from order to door!

    Love this awesome restaurant. Always fast, hot food and cooked to perfection every time! Thankplaced by Josh on the 23rd March 2021
  • My order

    Everytime I order from Pengam Spice I have a 5star service! The food is absolutely
    placed by Gareth on the 21st March 2021
  • fab every time

    ordered from pengam spice 4/5 times now since we moved into the area and theplaced by Emily on the 16th March 2021
  • My order

    The king prawn butterfly is to die for! The chicken tikka madras is stunning! Allplaced by Gareth on the 5th March 2021
  • George & Lisa

    Always excellent service & foodplaced by Lisa on the 27th February 2021
  • Perfect

    I love this Restaurant. The food is cooked to Perfection. I always have the Rogan Nosh,
    placed by Josh on the 13th February 2021
  • Mr Stevenson

    Food hot , delicious and speedy as always. Best curry for miles placed by Marcus on the 12th February 2021
  • SO TASTY

    FAB curry house, food is amazing ! placed by Mandy on the 26th January 2021
  • Spot on

    Hot, tasty and cooked perfect. I HATE overcooked meat, so it’s a deal breaker for
    placed by Josh on the 21st January 2021
  • Excellent

    Excellent!!, delivery was really fast after placing, food was outstanding!, highly recommended placed by Anonymous on the 18th January 2021
  • Great food

    Havent had food from Pengam Spice for a while, a few people said its much
    placed by Anonymous on the 16th January 2021
  • Great food

    As always Pengam Spice delivers on quality placed by Anonymous on the 16th January 2021
  • Amazing

    Food and service was fantastic. Really quick delivery. Will be ordering again. Thanks :)placed by Danielle on the 12th January 2021
  • Take away

    Absolutely delicious food and very generous portions Will definitely be ordering again Thank you veryplaced by Kevin on the 9th January 2021
  • Excellent

    Fabulous meal arrived on time, chicken madras was delicious as was the whole meal. Alwaysplaced by Kelvin on the 9th January 2021
  • Lovely food as usual

    Food arrived early. Great portions, enough for a second meal. Very tasty. Our go toplaced by Pauline on the 4th January 2021
  • Saturday Night Takeaway

    Service was great delivered 15 minutes before due, Chicken pasanda superb Chicken tikka masala not so good.placed by Russell on the 20th December 2020
  • Dkr

    Great qualityplaced by David on the 19th December 2020
  • Beautiful

    Not our first order, wont be our last. Delivered early and hot. (About 10 mins earlier
    placed by Josh on the 19th November 2020
  • Excellent food as always

    Excellent food, delivered on time, thank you.placed by Deborah on the 12th November 2020
  • One of the best.

    Me and my parents have been ordering here for years. Moved out and I'm stillplaced by Leigh on the 7th November 2020
  • Lisa Hassell

    Always lovely.placed by Lisa on the 30th October 2020
  • Delicious

    Order was ready on time and delicious like always! Amazing food placed by Marta on the 22nd October 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as alwaysplaced by Nicola on the 15th October 2020
  • Mark

    It was really nice other than the samosas and onion bahjis which weren’t particularly good.
    placed by Mark on the 15th October 2020
  • Good quality again

    Good food, delivered on time. Never had any issues.placed by Nicola on the 15th October 2020
  • First time user

    This is my first time ordering from Pengam Spice and I have to say that
    placed by Joshua on the 7th October 2020
  • Good food

    Lovely meal really tasty placed by Philip on the 3rd October 2020
  • Good food

    Always a plentiful portion. placed by Anonymous on the 28th September 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as alwaysplaced by Nicola on the 15th September 2020
  • Amazing

    Amazing as always placed by Marta on the 14th September 2020
  • Excellent

    Always hot, alwaysquick delivery. The best Indian restaurant in Blackwood area.placed by Lisa on the 10th September 2020
  • Nicola Lykins

    Amazing as always . Highly recommend placed by Nicola on the 10th September 2020
  • Miss Megan Pendre

    Recently moved to the area and wanted to try the food, it’s absolutely stunning the
    placed by Megan on the 10th September 2020
  • Excellent food as always

    Have been ordering and eating in at Pengam Spice for years - the food isplaced by Deborah on the 8th September 2020
  • banging dinner

    best indian dinner about, spent nearly £100 and feel like I have enough food forplaced by jamie on the 28th August 2020
  • LISA HASSELL

    Always lovely, always tasty... highly recommend.placed by Lisa on the 25th August 2020
  • Amazing food

    I have ordered few times from Pengam spice a different meals and every single timeplaced by Marta on the 20th August 2020
  • Nicola Lukins

    Amazing food as always. Highly recommendplaced by Nicola on the 4th August 2020
  • Good food

    Always tasty food and good service and prices from this company.placed by Anonymous on the 1st August 2020
  • Highley recommend

    Always excellent portions, looking forward to making a meal up from our leftovers. placed by Rob on the 27th July 2020
  • Yummy

    Yet again another superb meal. So delicious and you get brilliant size portions and theplaced by Anonymous on the 27th July 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing food as always. Highly Recommend this restaurant placed by Nicola on the 16th July 2020
  • Good food

    Great food, always arrives before specified time, always hot. Highly recommend placed by Robyn on the 13th July 2020
  • Delicious

    Pengam Spice is the only place we will order an Indian takeaway from! Delicious food,placed by Claire on the 10th July 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as always. Highly recommended placed by Nicola on the 8th July 2020
  • Mrs

    Excellent quality. Highly recommend. placed by Sarah on the 26th June 2020
  • Dissappointed

    Food is normally perfect as i always use pengam spice, but last night it was
    placed by Lucy on the 26th June 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as always. Amazing foodplaced by Nicola on the 17th June 2020
  • So delicious

    I love this food always hot and always cooked perfectly , to be honest Iplaced by Michelle on the 16th June 2020
  • Miss

    Vile! Really disappointed with my food. Usually have lovely food from here. The chips were
    placed by Anonymous on the 14th June 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as alwaysplaced by Nicola on the 9th June 2020
  • Rob watkins

    Good service, excellent and plentiful foodplaced by Anonymous on the 8th June 2020
  • Good response from restaurant

    A small hiccup with one item missing, the restaurant said they would deliver straight away,
    placed by Anonymous on the 29th May 2020
  • First time user

    First time using kukd app very easy to use, delivery was prompt with excellent mannerplaced by Anonymous on the 29th May 2020
  • Good service excellent food

    Excellent on line ordering system also impressed to response with special instructions to restaurantplaced by Anonymous on the 29th May 2020
  • Collection order

    Lovely food. Ready on time and food delicious. Service with a smile off Llanaplaced by Lee on the 24th May 2020
  • Nicola

    Amazing as alwaysplaced by Nicola on the 14th May 2020
  • Brilliant

    Fresh food, piping hot and quick deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 13th May 2020
  • Fab

    As always food was boiling, all fresh and lovely foodplaced by Kate on the 13th May 2020
  • Mrs Helen Thomas

    Always have a good meal from here. placed by Helen on the 9th May 2020
  • Great Food

    It's very rare we have an Indian takeaway, but when we do this is where
    placed by John on the 9th May 2020
  • Yummy

    Food was amazing as always, fast delivery and all round excellent service placed by Anonymous on the 13th April 2020
  • Always great food!

    Fantastic food, delivered quickly. Would highly recommend! placed by Mae on the 11th April 2020
  • Fab as usual !

    Have regular takeaways from Pengam Spice and are never disappointed. Their vegetarian curries are wonderful,placed by Pauline on the 10th April 2020
  • Excellent food as always

    We have been eating in and using the takeaway service at Pengam Spice for years.placed by Deborah on the 7th April 2020
  • Lisa Hassell

    Always warm always stunning flavour. Highly recommend.placed by Lisa on the 4th April 2020
  • Yummy

    Such a boost in covid lock down, food was ready in the time slot, staffplaced by Leah on the 2nd April 2020
  • Good food and good service

    This was the first time that we had ordered food from Pengam Spice , we
    placed by Anonymous on the 30th March 2020
  • Lovely

    Lovely food as always great service thank you for was hot and on time plentyplaced by Anonymous on the 29th March 2020
  • Leigh

    Food is always fantastic and tasty. Been ordering from here for years. One of theplaced by Leigh on the 28th March 2020
  • Delicious

    Food arrived bang on time and was delicious.thankyouplaced by Anonymous on the 26th March 2020
  • Amazing food as always

    Best Indian about! The food was boiling hot and fresh on arrival. It came earlier
    placed by bethany-kate on the 16th March 2020
  • Dissapointed

    This was my first ever order from here, and although the food was very tasty,
    placed by Will on the 6th March 2020
  • No Chips

    Ordered curry and a portion of chips but not chips provided despite being charged £3placed by Andrew on the 6th March 2020
  • Expensive

    Quite expensive compared to others. Food was okay but was expecting something better for the
    placed by Rhys on the 30th January 2020
  • Miss Nicola Lukins

    Once again amazing food. Highly recommend placed by Nicola on the 24th January 2020
  • Mr

    Mixed starter missing onion bhajisplaced by Anonymous on the 21st January 2020
  • Lisa & George

    Lovely food, always hot, tasty and delivered on time. Would highly recommend. placed by Lisa on the 16th January 2020
  • First order

    Outstanding food value and very fast delivery thanks guysplaced by Anthony on the 15th January 2020
  • Very tasty Indian

    Very tasty Indian , highly recommended placed by Marta on the 11th January 2020
  • Very good food

    Very good food and hot and tasty placed by James on the 9th January 2020
  • Ashley

    Great food placed by Anonymous on the 31st December 2019
  • Excellent!

    Tasty food fast delivery would recommendplaced by Anonymous on the 25th December 2019
  • Nicola

    Amazingplaced by Nicola on the 24th December 2019
  • Absolutely banging

    My food has instructions on the bag saying "wingardium leviosa" and the food starting levitatingplaced by jamie on the 21st December 2019
  • Good food

    Great food, quick deliveryplaced by Robyn on the 11th November 2019
  • Yum yum yum!!!!

    We ordered food and were told the expected delivery time was 8:32 and when it
    placed by Rebecca on the 10th October 2019
  • Absolutely banging dinner

    I don't know what they put in this stuff but its bangingplaced by Anonymous on the 5th October 2019
  • Nicola

    Fab once againplaced by Nicola on the 3rd October 2019
  • Nicola

    Fab food once againplaced by Nicola on the 16th September 2019
  • Nicola

    Stunning food one againplaced by Nicola on the 9th September 2019
  • Dissappointed

    Left out mint sauce and i wrote in notes for a pot. Twice now itplaced by Lucy on the 6th September 2019
  • Miss Nicola Lukins

    Absolutely outstanding food. Will definitely be returning.placed by Nicola on the 6th September 2019
  • Delicious

    Food was lovely & delivered on time. Will definitely order againplaced by Anonymous on the 26th August 2019
  • Tasty hot food

    Always order from here now as the food is always tasty and arrives hot. Itplaced by Kirsty on the 14th August 2019
  • Great food

    Great foodplaced by Anonymous on the 20th July 2019
  • Nom nom nom!!!

    Ordered this completely off the cuff for a Monday and thought I’d go to myplaced by Rebecca on the 16th July 2019
  • Lisa Hassell

    Food is always hot, on time and delicious. Would recommend. placed by Lisa on the 14th July 2019
  • Always brilliant

    The best Indian takeaway I have ever used and will continue to use maybe untilplaced by Anonymous on the 13th July 2019
  • Delicious

    1st time customers & wasn't disappointed. Delicious tasty food. Will defo use again.placed by Joanne on the 29th June 2019
  • Excellent currys

    Usually have our meals from Pengam Spice and always fab. Our currys last night were
    placed by DENISE on the 21st June 2019
  • tracy

    our takeaway was lovely. Polite staff & food was ready as soon as i gotplaced by Tracy on the 18th June 2019
  • excellent

    great food, as usual placed by Ian on the 18th June 2019
  • Late

    Ordered at 8:31pm Was supposed to be delivered by 9:13pm Did arrive until 10:23pm Iplaced by Keith on the 17th June 2019
  • No keema nan yet again

    Please check your orders before they leave 2nd time we've ordered and the keema nanplaced by Simon on the 14th June 2019
  • Pengam spice review

    Food was amazing as always. Mega tasty and quick service placed by Anonymous on the 11th June 2019
  • Banging

    Title says it allplaced by Anonymous on the 4th June 2019
  • Perfect

    Stunning food as always placed by Anonymous on the 2nd June 2019
  • Delicious

    Beautiful food as always , best curry place around!placed by Anonymous on the 2nd June 2019
  • Miss Gayle Daniels

    The service was excellent on time delivery,the food was hot and tasty and plenty toplaced by Gayle on the 7th May 2019
  • Pengham spice

    Delivered before time . Food hot and delicious placed by Denise on the 3rd May 2019
  • Dom

    Really quick delivery, food nice and hot. Will use againplaced by Dom on the 25th April 2019